Councillors Details

Sandgate Parish Councillors 2019-2023

Sandgate is made up of two wards; Village and Valley. Between them they elect 11 Councillors.

Sandgate Councillors – Village Ward (8 Councillors)

There is a vacancy for a Village Ward Councillor following the sad death of our friend Robert Bliss on 10th August 2020. As ten local residents called for a by-election in the required period, a by-election will be held on the earliest possible date under the Covid-19 regulations, currently 6th May 2021.

Nina Bliss (Member of Library & Environment Cttes)

Nine Bliss

Michael Fitch (Member of Resources, Environment & Planning Cttes)

Michael Fitch

Gary Fuller (Chair of Library, Member of Environment & Planning Cttes)

Gary Fuller

Tim Prater (Council Chair)

Tim Prater

Vannessa Reay (Chair of Environment, Member of Resources & Planning Cttes)

Vannessa Reay

Tracy Stephens (Member of Resources, Environment & Planning Cttes)

Tracy Stephens

Adrian Watts (Chair of Resources, Member of Planning, Library & Environment Cttes)

Adrian Watts

Sandgate Councillors – Valley Ward (3 Councillors)

Nabin Siwa (Member of Library & Environment Cttes)

Nabin Siwa

Guy Valentine-Neale (Council Vice-Chair, Chair of Planning, Member of Resources Cttes)

Guy Valentine-Neale

Lewis Whitnall (Member of Environment & Resources Cttes)

Lewis Withnall


Committees: (*) The Chairman and Vice-Chairman is an ex-officio member of all committees and advisory working groups.

Sub-Committees, Advisory/Working Groups:

  • Beach Advisory Group (BAG)

Further membership of Advisory/Working Groups will include co-opted members from groups such as the RRRA, Sandgate Society and Beach Management Committee.

Councillors are often representatives for community groups such as the Chichester Hall Committee, Sandgate Society, Sandgate Heritage Trust, Sandgate Community Trust, Sandgate Primary School, Sea Festival Committee, etc.

If you would like to contact your Councillor please use the contact details provided or email the Parish Clerk. Your enquiry will then be passed on to the appropriate Councillor or sub committee.