NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Folkestone & Hythe District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward will be held on Thursday, 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is 2.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposer(+), Seconder(++)
DANBY Sarah	(address in Folkestone and Hythe)	Labour Party	Leonard Coghill(+) Andy Aitchison(++)
FULLER Gary	30 Princes Terrace Dymchurch Road Hythe CT21 6LX	Liberal Democrats	Tim Prater(+) Tracy Stephens(++)
JONES Paul	(address in Folkestone and Hythe)	Conservative Party Candidate	C Cloake(+) A Pettitt(++)
MOODY Dylan	(address in Folkestone and Hythe)	Conservative Party Candidate	C Cloake(+) A Pettitt(++)
PRATER Tim	98a Sandgate High Street Sandgate Folkestone CT20 3BY	Liberal Democrats	Tracy Stephens(+) Patrick Butler(++)

^{*} In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Wards Hotel - (Grimston Gardens Entrance), 39 Earls Avenue, Folkestone	49	SWF1 1.000 to 742.000
St Georges Church Hall, Audley Road, Folkestone	50	SWF2 1.000 to 1048.000
Sandgate Library, Sandgate High Street, Sandgate	51	SWF3 1.000 to 2660.501

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town/Parish Councillors.